Achievements and Goals

When was the last time you set yourself goals?

When was the last time you set out to achieve something and had a successful outcome?

Really! What’s holding you back?

Have you taken a look at what is stopping you from going out and putting your mind to something that you have wanted to do for a long time!

Honestly, when you put your mind to it, anything is possible.

Take me for example! I’m not one to sit about and I make the worst patient and as for letting people get me down, I mean being down is really a drag on life and I for one don’t have the time to sit around and waste any moment of it.

After the motor bike accident, I was left with a broken spirit and not to mention the broken leg, a few scares that are for ever a constant reminder that I had lost my best friend in that accident, but that didn’t stop me for doing things myself.

Yeah, I know some say I can be a little stubborn at times, however I don’t call it stubbornness. I call it WILL!! The will to live and do what I want, and the WILL to be cautious is my right also. So I live life on my terms!!

Yeah I know, a major bike accident and your scared for life, well I didn’t let this get the better of me.

I went out and started to study, even though I had no direction at the time it was fun and I got to meet lots of people.

Now I meet valued and important people all the time, it’s one of the thing’s I do and I love it.

But that wasn’t my only challenge I had to face, I had a mild stroke at 29 and lost the use of my left side for sometime, I was determined not to let this get me down and I did the physio and stayed positive everyday.

When I felt that I couldn’t go on, I found a reason, and soon I became pretty good at what I do and I was able to help others, and this my friend is an amazing feeling, to be able to share knowledge with someone that needs an alternative and different way of doing things.

Now it’s been years and I’m still studying with my daughter, and helping her with her studies. I really don’t need to do the course she is doing, I’ve studied Business Marketing for years, anyway to make a long story short, I am there for her.

I had a phone call from the teacher the other day and we got chatting, when she realized my worth, and that I was good at what I do, she became very interested and one thing led to another.

So with the assignment finished and submitted, now waiting the result, I checked my inbox and found an email from the teacher. Well, I was shocked I had just been offered an apprenticeship!! Hard to believe I know! But it’s true, an apprenticeship that I can be payed for, and raise the bar to a Higher Diploma and be recognized Internationally for what I do, how amazing is this I am feeling truly grateful.

All I can say is, WOW! I can’t believe it, I have studied all my life and had no idea what I would do, because I knew my worth, you know when you’re a child you set goals and most of the time you forget all about them, and now I am achieving them and the bar is being raised every day.

Are you achieving your Goals?

It only takes a bit of effort on your part and your on your way……..

 

I trust you’re enjoying my articles, don’t be shy! Ask me, Leave a comment, you never know where it may lead.

And don’t forget, to share, share, share!!!

Cheers, Terri.

 

Request a Meet and Greet with Terri Ann: Meet and Greet


Invite Terri Ann, to speak at your next event: Having an Event


My Banner

